A joint subcommittee of the boards of Metro North Hospital and Health Service (MNHHS) and Brisbane North PHN provides the strategic direction of the Health Alliance and holds overall governance for the work.

Members of the joint boards subcommittee are listed below. 

Professor Robert Stable AM
Board Chair | Metro North HHS 

Professor Mary Lou Fleming
Board Member | Metro North HHS 

Jackie Hanson
Chief Executive | Metro North HHS 

Dr Anita Green
Board Chair | Brisbane North PHN 

Stan Macionis
Board Member | Brisbane North PHN 

Abbe Anderson
Chief Executive Office | Brisbane North PHN 


As the Chief Executives of both organisations, Sean Drummond and Abbe Anderson oversee the work of the Alliance.